Chika Chika Idol!

top_slide2

ANN posted the news about this new idol anime in production!

I’m not so sure about it. Reasons for that is because it’s going to be all CG. CG came a long way in anime from the forgettable Urda to the lovely mix with 2D in Love Live. Plus, even now CG can look terrible and cheap like in Million Doll.

I do like he fact that this is about “underground Idols.” You know, indie idols. The second to do so after Million Doll.

I may finish The Idols of Anime before this comes out since I planned my ending point. But, hey, if this manages to come out sooner than I think it may be a late addition. I’ll try it, but with skepticism.

Leave a Reply

